March Recap: What’s Up Wednesday

Linking up with Sheaffer & Shay!

What I’m Eating
Sunday: Black Beans & Rice w/Asparagus
Monday: Loaded Baked Potatoes
Tuesday: Burgers
Wednesday: Chicken Avocado Enchiladas
Thursday: French Onion Pork Chops
Friday: Chicken Spaghetti
Saturday: Mexican Takeout

What I’m Reminiscing About – I’ve been a lot more focused on the present lately as well as what is coming up vs the past.

What I’m Loving – Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies.

What I’ve Been Up To – I feel like I definitely slowed down this month. I worked the primary election, got my concealed carry license finally, & hung out with friends a couple of times, but I spent a lot of time just slowing down & being home.

What I’m Dreading – There really isn’t anything I’m dreading right now. I’m not loving that as I type this we suddenly have a solid 6+ inches of snow, and that it’s still coming down, after having been in the 60s a week or 2 ago.

What I’m Working On – Trying to move my body more

What I’m Excited About – Vacation season is about to begin! Cruise in April, Vegas work trip in May, Colorado trip in June, Bachelorette weekend in July, & Colorado in August.

What I’m Wearing – Literally the same thing I’ve been wearing since about November… usually leggings, sometimes jeans, & then either a t-shirt & sweatshirt or a cute sweater.

What I’m Listening To – Podcasts. I *finally* caught up on all 214 episodes of National Park After Dark a couple of days ago. Now I’m just listening to episodes of all of the podcasts I follow as new ones are released.

What I’m Watching – I binge watched season 7 of Somebody Feed Phil on Netflix the other day. I’ve also been watching season 2 of Reacher on Amazon Prime.

What I’m Reading – Home Front by Kristin Hannah

What I’m Doing This Weekend – On Saturday I’m going to hang out with my cousin & support a friend at a lumberjack competition. On Sunday I’ll be spending Easter with my dad’s side of the family.

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month – Vacation! I’m not only going on my first cruise, I’m going to Mexico for the first time!

What Else is New – I finally talked to my doctor at the beginning of this month about getting on medication for my anxiety. I started week 3 this week & I’m still adjusting to the medication but as far as anxiety goes, it has definitely helped with that.

2 thoughts on “March Recap: What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started