Hello Monday: Weekend Recap March 29-March 31

Happy Monday & happy first day of April! I’m linking up today with Holly & Sarah for Hello Monday!

Friday
Friday was my only day in the office last week. The other 4 I worked from home, partly due to weather & partly because I can. I share my office with 2 other people but was the only one in so I was able to schedule out social media posts for work for the month of April & get the montly newsletter all ready to go out today. I was all caught up on my podcasts & didn’t have any audiobooks checked out so I mostly listened to music the entire day until the end when I remembered a girl I went to HS with had started a podcast so I listened to a couple episodes of that. It’s called Mysteries & Misdeeds if anyone is interested. That night I finished up season 2 of Reacher & called it a night.

Saturday
Saturday I met up with my cousin & we went to a lumberjack look-a-like contest at Beaver Island Brewing. A friend of ours that we met at a bloody mary festival a few years ago was participating so we went to go support & vote for them. Out of I believe around a dozen participants, our friend won 1st place! She got all dressed up in overalls, flannel, & fake beard, & had a large dog with her as her ox. I also got to meet & hang out with a few new people that my cousin & friend play trivia with every week or 2.

Sunday
Sunday was Easter. We spent it with my dad’s side of the family at my aunt & uncle’s house. I really didn’t stay all that long. I was there for probably only 3-4 hours (which I guess not that long is relative haha) but I was parked directly behind my brother & so when he went to leave I took that as my cue to leave. When I got home I just hung out with Nash & listened to more Mysteries & Misdeeds podcast.

**I realize it’s actually Wednesday now, & I’m going to have 3 posts being published today that I had intended on posting Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, but YOLO!**

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started