Hello Monday: Weekend Recap April 5-7

Happy Monday & happy first day of April! I’m linking up today with Holly & Sarah for Hello Monday!

Friday
I had an in person work meeting in the morning & then worked from home the rest of the day. I also made a run to Walmart & Goodwill to pick up what should be the last few things I need for my upcoming cruise. I bought a few more clothes since my closest is very fall/winter heavy right now & then all of the little essentials/toiletries I should need. It’s coming up so fast!

Saturday
Saturday I had a wax appointment somewhere new. I had to cancel my last appointment with my regular girl thanks to a snowstorm & then we didn’t have the same days available so I found a different place down in the metro since I was already headed down there to do an escape room. Between my wax & the escape room I stopped at Chick-Fil-A for a spicy chicken deluxe because I could not tell you the last time I had one. Definitely months, possibly a year or more.

I met up with my brother, sister-in-law, a mutual friend, & then a few of their friends to do an escape room. Ours was candy themed where we had to “find the sweetest treat.” I hadn’t done an escape room since I was living in DFW so it was sometime between 2015-2018 when I last did one. It was fun & we managed to escape! Afterwards I made a stop at Walmart & Goodwill to do some exchanges for clothes I had bought the day before.

Sunday
Sunday was a rainy day. In the morning I was able to take Nash out for a couple of long walks before it started & then we just settled in for the rest of the day. I worked on scheduling out social media for my real estate business for the next 2 weeks so that it would be all done when I go on vacation next week & wouldn’t have to worry about it for that time or the next couple of days after I get back.

There really wasn’t anything on TV so I decided to watch The Little Things on Netflix. I tried watching the Hell Camp documentart after that but when you live in the middle of nowhere & it gets too stormy the internet isn’t great. So instead I got supper prepped so that I could just throw it all together when it was time.

One of these days I’m going to get better at taking more pictures like I used to so I can add those into the blog as well!

4 thoughts on “Hello Monday: Weekend Recap April 5-7

  1. What a fun weekend! Sounds very productive too especially getting your marketing done before your trip- so smart 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started