February Recap: What’s Up Wednesday

Linking up with Sheaffer & Shay!

What I’m Eating
Sunday: Appetizers (wings & crab cakes… although I didn’t eat the crab cakes)
Monday: Grilled Bacon Cheeseburgers & Seasoned Fries
Tuesday: Fried Chicken & Green Beans
Wednesday: Dinner out w/my friend & the rest of her bridal party
Thursday: Spaghetti Casserole
Friday: Lengua Tacos
Saturday: TBD

What I’m Reminiscing About – The days when I wasn’t so anxious & also did all the things all the time.

What I’m Loving – My new magic intention candle. I got the Balance candle

What I’ve Been Up To – I took care of so much this month. I had my eye appointment taken care of, finally saw an allergist, went to the chiropractor, & went into the dr for the constant heartburn I’ve been having. As far as fun things I saw Charlie Berens with my brother, cousin, & a friend, went to my first movie in a theater (Mean Girls) since summer 2022, had the monthly bloody mary date with my mom, cousin, & aunt, & will be meeting the rest of my friend’s bridal party tonight.

What I’m Dreading – Nothing in particular but my anxiety has been at an all time high most of this month & I don’t entirely know why. I am finally going to talk to my doctor next week about an ADHD diagnosis & also anxiety medication.

What I’m Working On – Getting my real estate contacts copied from my current CRM to a Google Sheet so that if I choose to leave the team I’m on I still have them no matter where I go.

What I’m Excited About – That spring is springin! …except at this very moment where there are snowflakes in the air… but it’ll be back in the 50s & 60s within a couple of days!

What I’m Wearing – The days that I do actually go into the office, or into a school I actually put on some jeans & either a shirt with a work logo or a nicer shirt. Otherwise I’m in leggings, a t-shirt or tank top, & a sweatshirt. Once spring officially gets here & definitely when summer is here I’ll change up what I’m wearing more.

What I’m Listening To – Still National Park After Dark podcast. I now have under 70 episodes left to catch up. There are currently 208 but 1-2 come out each week so I’m sure it’s still gonna take a hot minute before I officially catch up.

What I’m Watching – Love Is Blind Season 6!

What I’m Reading – The next two books on my Libby shelf to read are “Ward D” – Freida McFadden & “Breaking Dawn” – Stephenie Meyer

What I’m Doing This Weekend – Saturday I am FINALLY (fingers crossed) doing the range portion of my concealed carry license class. Sunday I am going to a local cider place with a couple of friends for some hard cider & woodfire pizza.

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month – I feel like I’ve got quite a few things going on next month! I’m doing my range qualification like I mentioned above, one of my best friends is having a birthday party, I’m working the primary election, dinners & lunches with friends, getting my hair done, a sound bath, etc

What Else is New – I decided to start doing somatic exercises. I first heard about them probably a year & a half ago but I fell down a rabbit hole on TikTok so now I’m starting my morning doing the Big 6 method followed by somatic shaking.

2 thoughts on “February Recap: What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started